NENSA U16 Championships Trip
Central Cross Country Skiing (CXC) will provide an opportunity for qualified talented young juniors from the Midwest and Great Lakes Divisions to compete amongst their peers at the 2021 NENSA U16 Championships at the Fort Kent Outdoor Center in Fort Kent Maine, March 12-13-14, 2021.

Team Size

The team will be comprised of four U16 boys and four U16 girls for a total team size of 8 junior athletes from each Division.

Team Selection Criteria

The team will be selected by using the Midwest and Great Lakes Junior National U16 qualifying list.


All selected athletes will compete in team race suit and vests to represent CXC Midwest and Great Lakes Divisions as a team. Coaches will receive vests.



* Note: each coach on is a volunteer who is excited to be part of helping junior athletes to have a great experience on the trip.

2020 Teams

Midwest Division - Men
Jonathan Nemeth - Loppet Nordic Racing
Thomas Mulford - Loppet Nordic Racing
Samuel Folland - South Suburban Training Group
Andrew DeFor - Loppet Nordic Racing

Midwest Division - Women
Sierra Larson - Loppet Nordic Racing
Evelyn Hudrlik - NordicWerks SkiKlubb
Lauren Munger - Loppet Nordic Racing
Annabelle Stang - NordicWerksSkiKlubb

Great Lakes Division - Men
Beckett Chambers - Bay Nordic
Cyrus Hamlin - Copper Country Ski Tigers
Grant Rocheleau - ANST
Alek Zavadoski - Wausau Nordic United

Great Lakes Division - Women
Sage Chimner - Copper Country Ski Tigers
Grace Kern - Lakeland Nordic
Annie Paulson - VASA Ski Club
Madyson Rosenberger - Chippewa Valley Nordic

2019 Teams

Midwest Division - Men
Jakob Craig / Lakeland Nordic Ski Team
Aidan Earll / Wausau Nordic United
Magnus O'Connor / Loppet Nordic Racing
Noah Straka / Peak Nordic Ski Club

Midwest Division - Women
Lily Brown / Duluth XC / CXC Junior Development Program
Nina Chosy / Madison Nordic Ski Club / CXC Junior Development Program
Spirit Hess / Bay Nordic
Elsa Viren / Peak Nordic

Great Lakes Division - Men
Mike Fraley / Copper Country Ski Tigers
Cyrus Hamlin / Copper Country Ski Tigers
Rubin Hatfield / Superiorland Ski Club
Chase Stah / Superiorland Ski Club

Great Lakes Division - Women
Autumn Eles / Copper Country Ski Tigers
Ingrid Seagren / Copper Country Ski Tigers
Maraia Velat / Copper Country Ski Tigers


Trip costs vary due to the location. For the past two years trip costs were $1,600 plus athletes' race kit and vest. Parents are welcome to join this trip with their athletes but will need to cover their expenses. CXC will advise with logistics of travel, housing and Awards Banquet information.